Wednesday, December 07, 2005

Minus 5, Plus R.E.M. and Wilco


Members of REM and Wilco are to star on the next album by the The Minus 5 collective. 'The Gun Album' is out on February 7, and features core members Scott McCaughey, guitarist John Ramberg and REM stars Peter Buck and drummer Bill Rieflin surrounded by such guests as John Wesley Harding, Kelly Hogan and The Decemberists' Colin Meloy and John Moen. Also featured on two tracks are the members of Wilco, who previously teamed with The Minus 5 for the 2003 album 'Down With Wilco'.
I wish I were part of a collective.

No comments: