Saturday, January 21, 2006

Rereleased Mott the Hoople and Prince on SNL

There are a couple of Billboard Bits that might interest you. First:

Two classic Mott The Hoople albums will be reissued in expanded form Feb. 21 via Columbia/Legacy. The new edition 1972’s David Bowie-produced “All the Young Dudes” features seven bonus tracks, while the following year’s “Mott” sports four new selections. “All the Young Dudes” is rounded out by demos of “One of the Boys,” “Momma’s Little Jewel” and “Ride on the Sun,” the U.K. single version of “One of the Boys,” a 1974 live take on “Sucker” and a run through “All the Young Dudes” with Bowie on lead vocals.


Prince will tease the March 21 release of his new Universal album, "3121," with a Feb. 4 stint as the musical guest on NBC's "Saturday Night Live." It will be the artist's first appearance on "SNL" since 1981, according to the network. Steve Martin will host the show for a record-extending 14th time.
An Advanced actor/comdedian and Advanced musician the same night. Quite a coup for SNL.

No comments: