Thursday, January 27, 2005

Advanced Sanctuary

Robert Plant news from

Robert Plant will release his first album for Sanctuary, "Mighty Rearranger," on April 25 in the U.K. Credited to Plant and his current band the Strange Sensation, it's his first studio work since 2002's "Dreamland." The first U.K. single from the riff-laden 12-track set is "Shine It All Around," due for commercial release on April 18. North American release plans are not yet finalized, according to a Sanctuary spokesperson. The album was written in Snowdonia in Wales and Solsbury Hill in Somerset, England, with the Strange Sensation, which consists of guitarist Justin Adams, drummer Clive Deamer, pianist John Baggott, Skin Tyson (once of '90s U.K. rock act Cast) and bassist Billy Fuller.
Sanctuary Records is establishing itself as the label of Advancement. They are particularly interested in putting out music by bands and artists who are considered past their prime or no longer cool. And they've signed (in addition to Robert Plant) Billy Idol and Lou Reed, so what more do you need?

No comments: